Public Service Applicants

SCAM ALERT - Beware of fake Australia Awards Scholarships websites being shared on social media accounts

There have been reports of fake websites offering scholarships and visas to international students. Please be advised that Australia Awards Scholarships does not engage any agents or individuals to process scholarship applications. Application must be completed and submitted through the Online Australia Awards Scholarships Information System:

Employees of public sector organisations listed below are considered public category applicants.

Applicants under this category must check with their human resource manager or SD&T officer if they are listed in their organisation’s Learning and Development Plan and are therefore eligible to be nominated for overseas training. For further questions regarding these requirements, please contact the Department of Personnel Management on 3276382/358 before applying.

Public servants are not allowed to apply under the open category.


National Departments

Correctional Institute Services
Department of Agriculture and Livestock
Department of Information Technology and Communication
Department of Community Development & Religion Department of Defence
Department of Education
Department of Finance
Department of Foreign Affairs
Department of Health
Department of Higher Education Research Science & Technology
Department of Implementation and Rural Development
Department of Justice and Attorney General
Department of Labour & Industrial Relations
Department of Lands & Physical Planning
Department of Mineral Policy and Geohazards Management
Department of National Planning and Monitoring
Department of Personnel Management Department of Petroleum and Energy Department of Police Department of Prime Minister & NEC
Department of Provincial Affairs & LLG Department of Public Enterprise
Department of Trade Commerce and Industry
Department of Transport Department of Treasury
Department of Works

Public Hospitals & Health Authorities

Angau General Hospital
Buka General Hospital
Boram General Hospital
Daru General Hospital
Gerehu General Hospital
Hela Provincial Health Authority
Kerema General Hospital
Kundiawa General Hospital
Laloki Psychiatric Hospital
Modilon General Hospital
Nonga Base Hospital
Popondetta General Hospital
Port Moresby General Hospital
Wabag General Hospital
Provincial Health Authority (Central, Eastern Highlands, East Sepik, East New Britain, Enga, Gulf, Hela, Madang, Manus, Milne Bay, Morobe, New Ireland, Northern, West New Britain, Southern Highlands, Wesk Sepik, Western Highlands)


University of Bulolo
University of Goroka
University of Natural Resources & Environment
University of Papua New Guinea
University of Technology

Provincial Administrators

Central Provincial Administration
Gulf Provincial Administration
Milne Bay Provincial Administration
Oro Provincial Administration
Western Provincial Administration
East Sepik Provincial Administration
Madang Provincial Administration
Morobe Provincial Administration
Sandaun Provincial Administration
Autonomous Region of Bougainville
East New Britain Provincial Administration
New Ireland Provincial Administration
Manus Provincial Administration
West New Britain Provincial Administration
Eastern Highlands Provincial Administration
Western Highlands Provincial Administration
Southern Highlands Provincial Administration
Simbu Provincial Administration
Hela Provincial Administration
Jiwaka Provincial Administration
Enga Provincial Administration

Public Sector Agencies and Statutory Authorities

Civil Aviation Safety Authority
Climate Change & Development Authority
Conservation Environment Protection Authority
Government Printing Office Independent Consumers & Competition Commission
Integrity of Political Parties & Candidates Commission
Internal Revenue Commission
Legal Training Institute
Magisterial Services
Mineral Resources Authority
National AIDS Council
National Agriculture Quarantine Inspection Authority
National Broadcasting Commission
National Cultural Commission
National Economics & Fiscal Commission
National Events Council
National Fisheries Authority
National Institute of Standards & Industrial Technology
National Intelligence Office
National Judicial Staff Services
National Library & Archives
National Maritime Safety Authority
National Narcotics Bureau National Parole Board
National Research Institute
National Roads Safety Council
National Statistical Office
National Training Council
National Volunteer Services
National Youth Development Authority
Office of Public Prosecutor
Office of Public Solicitor
Office of State Solicitor
Ombudsman Commission
Pacific Institute of Leadership & Governance
PNG Censorship Board
PNG Coastal Fisheries Development Agency
PNG Customs Services
PNG Electoral Commission
PNG Fire Services
PNG Immigration & Citizenship Services Authority
PNG Institute of Medical Research
PNG Research Science & Technology Secretariat
PNG Sports Foundation
Public Service Commission
Small Business Development Corporation
Teaching Service Commission